top of page
Sally Bruce Celebrant Logo_Full Floral_WEB.png

Reviews, testimonials and kind words

about Sally Bruce Celebrant

Read what couples who have been married by Sally say

Perth wedding celebrant Sally Bruce.jpg
Wedding planning is only as stressful as you make it, and with Sally it felt like a dream.

Raphael and Carlie

Well organised, friendly, and a great communicator

"Well organised, friendly, and a great communicator, Sally made sure that we always knew what needed doing and what was coming up.

 

On the wedding day she was a total pro and helped keep things moving for us.

 

More than all of that she helped make the wedding better.

 

Her process for creating the ceremony felt very collaborative and we ended up with a truly special day that felt completely our own.

 

At each stage Sally was available to offer additional help, advice, rehearsals, whatever we needed.

 

Wedding planning is only as stressful as you make it and with Sally it felt like a dream."

5 star Google review by R - R + C, April 2024 wedding

No stale cliches

"We met Sally when we first started planning our wedding and she gave us the best advice - weddings don't have to be stressful, people make them stressful because they think they have to be stressful.


This advice is representative of how Sally operates, she is helpful, organized, uncomplicated and considerate.

 

Sally gave us questions to help us write our vows, met with us to run though things and ease any nerves, she distilled down the formalities and helped us create a ceremony that suited us.

 

There were no stale cliches, Sally's words were personal, warm and in touch with what we wanted.

 

She would be my first recommendation for any couple planning a wedding."

 

5 star Google review by C  - R + C, April 2024 wedding

 Sally's warmth and professionalism made our ceremony an unforgettable experience. 

Emily and Pat

Fremantle elopement ceremony.jpg

A calming presence

"Sally was the perfect celebrant to create our perfect day.

 

I loved that she was focused on myself and my partner, making sure the experience was exactly what we wanted (rather than what might be expected by society/family/friends).

 

Beforehand, she was very organised and easy to communicate with, and on the day she was a calming presence when nerves threatened to get the best of us."

5 star Google review - E + P, April 2024 elopement

Passion, attention to detail and personalised approach

"Thank you immensely for being an integral part of our special day.

 

Your warmth and professionalism truly made our ceremony an unforgettable experience, and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. We're still beaming with happiness and reminiscing about every moment.

From the moment we met you, we knew you were the perfect celebrant for us. Your genuine passion for what you do, coupled with your attention to detail and personalised approach, resonated with us instantly.

Once again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being an integral part of our journey to becoming newlyweds. We will continue to revel in the happiness of this new chapter in our lives. 

Wishing you continued success and many more opportunities to spread love and happiness through your work!"

email from P  - E + P, April 2024 elopement

Perth hills elopement.jpg
You won't regret choosing Sally to be your celebrant!

Gemma and Daniel

Calm, clear and warm

"I can't recommend Sally enough!
Sally was calm, clear, warm and made our whole wedding planning experience a dream. You won't regret choosing Sally to be your celebrant!"

5 star Google review - G + D, April 2023 elopement 

Professional, organised, calm, creative, supportive

"Sally was everything we could have wanted in a wedding celebrant.

 

She was professional, organised, calm, creative, supportive, worked in with our needs and wants, and delivered a beautiful and personal ceremony.

 

Thank you, Sally."

5 star Google review - S + T, April 2023 wedding

Helped us figure out what we wanted

"We knew we wanted to elope but that’s all we knew.

 

Sally was amazing and helped us figure out what we wanted our elopement to really be.

 

We had an incredible night and she was a big part of that.

 

Thank you so much for marrying us, we couldn’t be more grateful."

5 star Google review - J + C, March 2023 elopement

Guided us through the whole process

"Sally was amazing!

 

She guided us through the whole process, every little detail she remembered, any special requests she happily accommodated to our needs.

We will, one day use Sally again to renew our vows."

5 star Google review - S + M March 2023 elopement

Sally made the process very easy and supported us the whole way

Mutta and Brendan

Sally Bruce Celebrant Perth CBD Wedding Long Chim photo by Red Eclectic
Mindful and socially conscious approach 

"We were looking for someone to help us celebrate in style with good food, great friends and family.

 

We wanted a relaxed and informal ceremony to compliment our Long Chim courtyard lunch.

 

Sally pulled it all together perfectly from start to finish.

 

The challenge was we were in Sydney organising a Perth wedding. Sally made the process very easy and supported us the whole way. Our day was smooth and exactly like we'd hoped.

 

She is a wonderful celebrant and delightful person.

 

We loved Sally's mindful and socially conscious approach and it's a pleasure to provide our recommendation.

 

Thanks Sally for helping make our day memorable, we feel lucky that you were a part of it."

5 star Google review  - M + B, December 2022 wedding 

Our little family has grown so much closer thanks to her empathy and intrinsic ability to create a safe space for all present.

Charlie and Steven

C and S Elopement_by Red Eclectic_202_websize.jpg
Warm, engaging and organised

"We are so grateful we came across Sally, she was incredible.

 

Warm, engaging and organised; she was able to create a ceremony that was truly authentic and welcoming.

 

We loved her ability to include everyone in the ceremony in a genuinely meaningful way and made the experience so joyful, carefree and uniquely special.

Our little family has grown so much closer thanks to her empathy and intrinsic ability to create a safe space for all present.

 

She was our ally and advocate when we needed it most; something we are truly grateful for as neurodivergent people.

 

We couldn't recommend her enough. Thank you Sally, you did an amazing job and we will forever cherish the memories you have helped us create!"

5 star Google review by C - C + S, June 2022 elopement

Professionalism, attention to detail and warming aura

"Sally has amazing people skills.

 

Especially with us being neurodivergent, she really knew how to orchestrate the day that made it memorable and special to us.

 

I would highly recommend her professionalism, attention to detail and warming aura.

 

Thank you so much Sally."

Facebook review by C - C + S, June 2022 elopement

bottom of page